Reason to be Thankful

And Jesus cried out again with a loud voice, and yielded up His spirit. (‭Matthew‬ ‭27‬:‭50‬ NKJV)

A reminder on this Thanksgiving.

No one took the life of Jesus. He willingly died for my sins. He was a living and willing sacrifice. I know the story. I know He was accused. I know He was beaten. I know He was mocked. I have read the Scripture, and I have now been to the place where many believed the events occurred.

Today, I am thankful for my Risen Savior. I am thankful that He was not an unwilling participant in the crucifixion events. He was willing to surrender His life, so we could have eternal life with Him.

Today, as we celebrate our national holiday of Thanksgiving. I am thankful for the life Jesus lead here on earth. I am thankful He died for my sins. I am thankful He rose from the dead on third day. I am thankful He now lives at the right hand of the God the Father in Heaven, and one day, when my mortal body passes from this earth. I will be there in heaven with Him.

Leave a comment