The End is Near!

“And behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to give to every one according to his work. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End, the First and the Last.” Blessed are those who do His commandments, that they may have the right to the tree of life, and may enter through the gates into the city.

He who testifies to these things says, “Surely I am coming quickly.” Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus! The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen. (‭Revelation‬ ‭22‬:‭12-14, 20-21‬ NKJV)

The last chapter and verses of the Bible.

The significance of these verses is the truth they contain.

Jesus is coming back soon.  I understand soon is relative, but I believe it will be in my life time.  Because I believe this I must live my life differently then those who do not love Him.

My reward is with Him, and His return.  My reward is eternal life in Heaven, and to be honest I cannot wait.

My reward is based on my faith, relationship, and obedience to Him, and none else’s faith, relationship, and obedience.  Therefore, I must press into Him, walk with Him, and Love Him.

He knows my beginning from my end.  He has experienced everything I will ever experience.  He can speak to all of it as if it has already happened.  As a result, I trust His wisdom and direction.

Scripture is clear, if I love Him, I will obey Him.

Because I believe all this to be true, then I will testify to this truth.  This blog, my social media, my voice, and my life mission is to declare this truth.

Even so Lord, come quickly!

Leave a comment