Our Kids & Our Kid’s Kids

21My mouth shall speak the praise of the Lord,
And all flesh shall bless His holy name
Forever and ever. (Psalm 145:21 NKJV)
David is praising the Lord, and he is calling out some of the reasons why we should praise the Lord!

Today I want to just put this psalm of praise into my own words.  I will start at the beginning of the Psalm.  Please go and read the entire Psalm 145, and not just my words.

1. I will praise you with great praise my God.  I will bless Your name as long as I live!

2. Every single day I will bless Your name as long as I live!

3. You are Great Lord.  You are worthy to be praised! Your greatness is greater then anything I will understand here on earth.

4. I want to make sure my children, and their children, and their children hear me praise the Lord for all He has done in my life.  He has been faithful, and they should know this to be true in my life.

5. I want to spend time thinking about all You have done, all of Your goodness to me, and Your amazing majesty.

6. Men will see what You have done, and they will talk about it.  I will declare what You have actually done in my life, and how great You are.

7. They will talk about things from their memory and they will sing songs about how great You are.

8. You are so merciful.  Your love for me is greater then anything I will ever understand. You have been so patient with me, even though I do not deserve it.

9. You are just to all.  Your mercies are evident everywhere.

10.  You creation, and Your works are worthy to be praised.  We, the body of Christ, should be the ones singing Your Praise.

11. The body of Christ will talk about Your glory and Your kingdom.  They will be talking about Your great power.

12. We will talk of Your glory and power, so our children, and our children’s children know how great and wonderful You are.

13. Your Kingdom and authority will last forever, through all generations.

14. The Lord will help You when you fall, and lift you up when you humble yourself before Him.

15. You are our Provider, and we know You are the only Provider.

16. You have the ability to satisfy every need for all of creation.

17. You are righteous regardless of what we think.  You are also gracious regardless of how we feel.

18. You are always near.  You have never left those who have called out to You.  Those who know You, and love You are never forsaken.

19. You will take care of those fear You, and hear our cries when in distress and rescue us.

20. You preserve those who love You, but the those who do not will be destroyed.

21. I will declare the Praise of the Lord.  From my mouth, my blog, my Facebook, my twitter, and any other way I can think of, I will declare Your praise.  Eventually, every knee will bow, and every tongue will confess You are Lord.  I want to do it willingly!

As Matt Redman and many other singers have said, for 10,000 years and many more.

 

Leave a comment