Give Him Praise 

Teach me your ways, O LORD, that I may live according to your truth! Grant me purity of heart, so that I may honor you. With all my heart I will praise you, O Lord my God. I will give glory to your name forever, for your love for me is very great. You have rescued me from the depths of death. (‭Psalms‬ ‭86‬:‭11-13‬ NLT)

These three verses of Psalm 86 are the cry of my heart, and my prayer for today and everyday. 

When we recognize how needy we were and are, it becomes easy to give the God of Heaven, who created the foundations of this world the glory He is due. 

He loves me, and everyone reading this in ways we can’t even begin to imagine. It is a strong, intense, and enduring love that is unchanging. 

Strengthen me today to honor You with my lips, my heart, my actions, and my intentions. Help me to give you the glory and praise You are due. 

Leave a comment